Buyer · Transit authority
? How to use this page

How to use a buyer page

  1. Who this buyer is, then who already holds positions here and what it is tendering.
  2. Click Watch and every change lands in your weekly digest.
  3. How to sell here — the route in, thresholds, portals and contacts — opens with this market's edition.

City of Calgary — Green Line LRT

Live now: 3 tenders, largest Green Line Phase 1 Maintenance Storage Facility (value not published); holds relationships with CAF, AtkinsRéalis, Graham.

Every fact on this page is free. Exact values, dates, award detail and the procurement route open in the Canada edition — one edition is free with one email. Open your free edition · Open this record in the Atlas

Type
Transit authority — municipality delivering the Green Line; Calgary Transit operates the CTrain
Market · Region
Canada · Alberta
Open tenders
3
Technology areas
Track & civil, Rolling-stock hardware, Signalling & train control, Electrification, Digital operations

Delivers C$6.248bn Green Line LRT Phase 1 (17.2 km, 12 stations, opening 2031) and operates CTrain.

About this buyer

Read more

Delivers the C$6.248bn Green Line LRT Phase 1 — 17.2 km of twin-track LRT and 12 new stations from Shepard to the Downtown, with 28 low-floor vehicles and almost 55,000 projected daily riders on opening in 2031 — and operates Calgary Transit's CTrain; C$1.8bn had been spent by September 2026 and the Executive Committee approved a surface Downtown alignment on 8 September 2026.

Type
Transit authority — municipality delivering the Green Line; Calgary Transit operates the CTrain
Where
Alberta · Calgary
Programmes
Canada Public Transit Fund
Technology areas
Track & civil, Rolling-stock hardware, Signalling & train control, Electrification, Digital operations

Who holds what here

  • awarded Graham — One of three Green Line construction contracts awarded May–June 2026 (MSF foundations and utilities, MSF structural steel, 570 m elevated guideway over 114 Avenue and Barlow Trail S.E.); the City does not state which firm holds which (active · since 2026-06)
  • awarded PCL — One of three Green Line construction contracts awarded May–June 2026 (MSF foundations and utilities, MSF structural steel, 570 m elevated guideway over 114 Avenue and Barlow Trail S.E.); the City does not state which firm holds which (active · since 2026-06)
  • awarded Supreme Steel — Green Line Phase 1 early construction contracts — Supreme Steel (active · since 2026-05)
  • awarded CAF — Green Line Phase 1 light rail vehicles — 28 CAF Urbos 100, manufacturing from 2025 (active · since 2025)
  • awarded AtkinsRéalis — Green Line Phase 1 delivery partner — AtkinsRéalis Canada Inc. and its subcontractors, known as CSIX (active)
  • awarded Supreme Steel — Calgary Green Line LRT Phase 1 Shepard Downtown — Supreme Steel (active)
Sources for these relationships (7)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — supply and contract opportunities (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Moving forward: surface route for Downtown approved (published 2026-09-08 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — FAQs and resources (funding split and scope) (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — funding partners (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · New construction contracts awarded to Graham, PCL and Supreme Steel, supporting local jobs (published 2026-06-30 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — trains (Urbos 100 light rail vehicles) (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · About Green Line — Green Line LRT (published 2026-06-30 · checked 2026-09-05)

Tenders

TenderStatusValue bandNext key date
Green Line Phase 1 Maintenance Storage FacilityOpenvalue not publishedCloses November 2026
Green Line Phase 1 Ramsay elevated guidewayOpenvalue not publishedCloses October 2026
Green Line Phase 1 track packageOpenvalue not publishedCloses October 2026
Green Line Phase 1 Bow River bridgeBids closedvalue not publishedBids closed 2026 · award expected
Green Line Phase 1 early construction contractsAwardedvalue not published (three contracts, May–June 2026)Awarded May 2026
Calgary Green Line LRT Phase 1 Shepard DowntownIn executionover $1bn
Green Line Phase 1 CAF Urbos 100 vehiclesIn executionvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 AtkinsRéalis Canada CSIXIn executionvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 communications traction powerPlannedvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 Elbow River bridgePlannedvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 elevated stationsPlannedvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 Highfield stationPlannedvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 Shepard Bow guidewayPlannedvalue not published
Green Line Phase 1 signalling train controlPlannedvalue not published

Withheld in the free surface

  • Procurement structure
  • Award history (5)
  • Entry path
  • Portals (4)
  • Published contacts (5)

Full detail withheld: 5 fields. In the Canada edition · See a fully open example

11 sources · all primary
  • ● City of Calgary · About Green Line — Green Line LRT (published 2026-06-30 · checked 2026-09-05)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — supply and contract opportunities (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — trains (Urbos 100 light rail vehicles) (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — funding partners (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · New construction contracts awarded to Graham, PCL and Supreme Steel, supporting local jobs (published 2026-06-30 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Supply to the City — bidding system (SAP Business Network) (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Supply to the City (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — FAQs and resources (funding split and scope) (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Green Line LRT — contact us (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Moving forward: surface route for Downtown approved (published 2026-09-08 · checked 2026-09-12)
  • ● City of Calgary · Supply to the City — contacts (published 2026 · checked 2026-09-12)

Browse: the Atlas · Canada · players · events

Compiled by Watchtower to editorial standards the Managing Partner sets and enforces. Public record only — every datum carries its source.